Whitby Museum Banner

Special events & exhibitions

 

 

Pannett Art Gallery Exhibitions 2016

The Pannett Art Gallery is run by Whitby Town Council (not the Whitby Literary & Philosophical Society). However because of its proximity to the Museum and interest to Museum visitors the exhibition programme for 2016 is given below. Admission is free. Information courtesy of Ms. Helen Berry, Curator.


Please note, all information is correct at the time of writing but may be subject to change. Please phone before making a special journey to visit any exhibition. TEL (01947) 600933/FAX (01947) 820227 or E MAIL: pannettgallery@hotmail.co.uk



Whitby Art Society Saturday 19th March - Monday 2nd May
Caedmon College, Whitby Student Exhibition Saturday 7th May - Sunday 15th May
Derek Slater & Andrew Cheetham Thursday 19th May - Tuesday 28th June
Staithes Group of Artists Saturday 2nd July - Sunday 17th July
SEAT Wednesday 20th July - Monday 29th August
Fylingdales Group of Artists Wednesday 31st August - Wednesday 12th October
Whitby Art Society Air Ambulance Exhibition Saturday 15th October - Sunday 27th November